Alumni Council

Augustana College AlumniFostering pride and enhancing commitment among alumni and friends of Augustana. The Alumni Council is the official voice of the Augustana College Alumni Association, representing more than 25,000 alumni from around the nation and world.

Council members provide regular advice and support to the professional staff of the Office of Alumni Relations and other departments as requested. The Council strives to encourage alumni participation in the life of Augustana through event attendance, communication with class agents, and financial support. Members provide leadership for alumni programs on campus and in their respective hometown areas.

New members for the Alumni Council are needed each year. Learn more about serving on the Alumni Council by contacting a current member or the Alumni Office. Applications, due each year by March 15, are reviewed by the Council at the spring meeting. Submit an Interest Form for the Alumni Council.

Join the Alumni CouncilLearn More


Marty Moore '94

President: Marty Moore '94, Alexandria, Virginia

Dennis Bly '94

Vice-President: Dennis Bly '94, Austin, Texas

Gina Verdoorn '05

Secretary: Gina Verdoorn '05, West Des Moines, Iowa

Suzie O'Meara Hernes '97

Past President: Suzie O'Meara Hernes '97, Sioux Falls

Council Members

David Bak '61, Irene, South Dakota

Nick Bryant '08, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Michelle Connor '87, LeMars, Iowa

Matthew Dreke '03, Sioux Falls

Kayla Eitreim '05, Sioux Falls

Tracey Fredrick '06, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Paula Haiwick '94, Highmore, South Dakota

Pete Knapp '96, Polk City, Iowa

Pamela Miller '94, Brookings

Jeffrey Oakland '02, Sioux Falls

Paul Rasmussen '03, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Kristi Reierson '82, Watertown, South Dakota

Stacie Schubert '93, Littleton, Colorado

Kevin Veldhuisen '99, Sioux Falls

Gina Verdoorn '05, West Des Moines, Iowa

Shannon Viereck '05, Yankton, South Dakota

Michael Williams '77, Moorestown, New Jersey

Advisor: Mary Toso '90, Director of Alumni Relations